This year's AGM took place on Wednesday, 15th November at the Fisherman's Retreat, Ramsbottom and was attended by eight members.

The following officials were appointed for the coming year:
Chairman - Steve Collinson, Vice-Chairman - Barry Sanderson, Treasurer - Steve Collinson, Secretary - Alex Sykes, Membership Secretary - Catherine Sagar, Publicity Secretary - Barry Sanderson, Observer Organiser - Chris Chew.

Full detail will appear here shortly

This year's Jim Sandiford Memorial Trial proved to be the closest result seen on Darwen territory for a long time. Gas Gas rider Dec Bullock and course plotter Jack Spencer were so closely matched that the premier award had to be decided with the 'Furthest Clean' tie-break. In the Intermediate class there was a well-deserved win for Andy Brooksbank with Martin Jackson taking the Novice class and Will Sagar the Beginner's class.

Ten Darwin Trials Club members recently enjoyed a very successful training day with James Lampkin. The morning session was directed at less experienced members and included demonstrations and explanations of balance and control techniques, section checking and route choice. Then it was the members turn to show their skills - probably best seen in the video.